## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS PROCEEDINGS

The Grundy County Board of Supervisors met in a regular session in the Supervisors' room at the Grundy County Courthouse on April 14, 2025, at 9:00 a.m. Chairperson Nederhoff called the meeting to order with the following members present: Vandehaar, Pabst, Kopsa, and Schildroth. The Board opened the meeting by reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was made by Kopsa and seconded by Pabst to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. Carried unanimously.

Jeff Skalberg, County Engineer, discussed department matters.

Motion was made by Schildroth and seconded by Pabst to adopt Resolution #43-2024/2025, 2025 County Five Year Program Resolution (revised). Votes on the resolution were as follows: Ayes – Vandehaar, Pabst, Kopsa, Schildroth and Nederhoff. Nays – none. Resolution adopted. This description is a summary of said resolution, the full text of which may be inspected at the Grundy County Auditor's Office, 706 G Avenue, Grundy Center, Iowa, Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Motion was made by Schildroth and seconded by Kopsa to approve the FY26 Secondary Roads Budget. Carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Kopsa and seconded by Schildroth to approve the FY26 County Five Year Plan. Carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Pabst and seconded by Vandehaar to approve construction plans for FM-CO38(141)—55-38 – Annual Pavement Markings. Carried unanimously.

There was a discussion about the purchase of a motor grader. The item was tabled to next week for more information.

Motion was made by Vandehaar and seconded by Pabst to accept and order filed the Grundy County Recorder's March 31, 2025 Quarterly Report. Carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Kopsa and seconded by Schildroth to accept and order filed the Grundy County Treasurer's March 31, 2025 Quarterly Report. Carried unanimously.

Updates on various board and committee meetings were given.

Motion was made by Kopsa and seconded by Pabst to adjourn the meeting. Carried unanimously.

Heidi Nederhoff, Chairperson

Alan T. Tscherter, County Auditor